Lakeland is about to have its very own soundtrack to accompany this holiday season. 

On November 22, The Vanguard Room is releasing Lakeland’s first Christmas album, A Lakeland Christmas, Vol. 1. The album will include brand-new arrangements of 10 Christmas songs, ranging from holiday classics to all-time pop hits – even a few originals, too! One element remains consistent throughout the album though: each song will feature our city’s local musical talent. 

The album lineup includes: 

  1. “Christmas Time Is Here” (feat. MrENC)
  2. “Santa Tell Me” (feat. Tim Steiner)
  3. “Let It Snow” (feat. Emilie Weiss)
  4. “Christmas for Cowboys” (feat. Dan Sharrett of Nora’s Breakfast Club)
  5. “River” (feat. Michael McArthur)
  6. “All I Want for Christmas Is You” (feat. Van Plating)
  7. “Last Christmas” (feat. Dan & Nick Rivera)
  8. “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)” (feat. Bobby & Kenzie Walker)
  9. “Little Drummer Boy” (feat. Emily Jones)
  10. “The Ice Storm” (feat. Aaron Marsh)

The album was recorded and produced in Lakeland by The Vanguard Room. In addition to releasing on all digital music platforms, there will also be a limited run of the album on 12” vinyl to help commemorate this milestone for Lakeland music. These limited-edition vinyls are available for pre-order now on Kickstarter, along with limited-edition T-shirts and more.

On December 13 and 14, the entire album will be performed live at two special concerts at Union Hall. Each featured artist will perform their song from the album in addition to some of their original songs too. Tickets are only $15 and are for sale on Union Hall’s event page. (Pro tip: pledge toward the Record, T-shirt, and Concert bundle on their Kickstarter to get two tickets to the concert – all while supporting the project!) 

Be sure to check out their Kickstarter campaign to learn more about the album and how you can support future local music projects.